Accessibility Guidelines: How to get up to date

We can help you with accessibility

Why? What happened?
The updated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) version 2.2 is approved.

Since when?
5th October 2023

What’s changed?
There are nine new success criteria (2 Level A; 4 Level AA; 3 Level AAA), plus some new terms and information about privacy and security.

What does this mean?
If you haven’t already, now is the time to find out what to do so you can be confident your online presence is accessible for all users. The guidelines are an international standard for web content, and a legal requirement in most countries. If you are not meeting the minimum standard you may be putting yourself at risk of litigation, or worse, preventing users from accessing the same content everyone else can.

What changes will I have to make?
Keep meeting the standard for WCAG 2.1. It is still valid. And begin making changes to implement the additional criteria.

The new success criteria

Here is a list of the new success criteria.

How do I do all of this?
Follow the links in this post to our LinkedIn article. You can navigate quickly to each criterion this way. Our article/s explain – in Plain English, and one by one – how to meet the new requirements and make your learner experiences better.

Please note: All articles originate from the LB Learning Solutions LinkedIn page.

Too much? Don’t worry! We love to help with accessibility. Contact us for support, to arrange an accessibility workshop for your team, or to get us to fix your learning resources.